login    password    artist  buyer  gallery  
Not a member? Register
absolutearts.com logo HOME REGISTER BUY ART SEARCH ART TRENDS COLLECT ART ART NEWS
 
 
Indepth Arts News:

"photographers:network - Selection 2005"
2005-06-24 until 2005-07-03
Studio Thomas Kellner
Siegen, , DE Germany

The exhibition shows work by 26 photographers from 10 countries. Photographers and artists trade pictures - many of us do. Each photographer is represented by one selected picture, each traded for one of Thomas Kellner's. In this project, Thomas Kellner invited one hundred photographers world wide to trade an image with him. Out of more than a hundred submissions, the jury (comprised of Thomas Gerwers, Profifoto, Germany; Thomas Poller, Galerie Poller, Frankfurt/Germany and Alison Nordstrom, George Eastman House Rocherster/USA and Thomas Kellner, project coordinator) selected 26 photos to be traded and for the exhibition in Siegen.

The exhibition shows work by artists that are at the same time on a similar path like Thomas Kellner. He gives us the opportunity to see images of his colleagues, whom he meets at festivals and other events somewhere in the world. The photographs are as different as the individuals who make them. There is figurative work, architectural, abstract and experimental photography. Each photograph showing a different reality: a documented reality, transformed realities, collaged and abstract realities. The end result is a collection of contemporary work and a network, where photographers can connect and help each other in building their careers. The exhibition will be acompanied by a printed portfolio in Profifoto,Germany, showing all the selected images.

Participants:
Pilar Albajar, Vitoria, Spain www.albajaraltarriba.com Meredith Allen, Brooklyn New York USA www.meredithallen.com Lili Almog, New York City, USA www.lilialmog.com Alfons Alt, Marseilles, France www.alfons-alt.com Marco Ambrosi, Verona, Italy www.marcoambrosi.it Justyna Badach, Philadelphia, USA Vincent Cianni, Brooklyn New York, USA www.vincentcianni.com Barbara Downs, Oldswinford, Great Britain Claudia Fährenkemper, Werne, Germany http://www.galerie-poller.com/artists/Faehrenkemper/Faehrenkemper-IMAGO. htm Christel Garipuy, New York City, USA www.chrystelgaripuy.com
Johannes Hepp, Munich, Germany
http://www.ffotogallery.org/th-exhibs-rec/Hepp1.htm
Antonia Klostermann, Osnabrueck, Germany
Jens Knigge, Berlin, Gemany www.platindruck.de
Veronique Kolber, Seteinsel, Luxemburg
Astrid Kruse Jensen, Copenhagen, Denmark www.astridkrusejensen.com
Nathalie Latham, Paris, France www.nathalielatham.com
Elaine Ling, Ajax, Canada www.elaineling.com
Jennifer Long, Toronto, Canada www.jenniferlong.ca
Fredrik Marsh, Columbus Ohio, USA www.fredrikmarsh.com
Sarianna, Metsaehuone, Goteborg, Sweden www.sarianna.com
A. Leo Nash, Oakland California, USA www.aleonash.ws
Dan Nelken, New York City, USA www.dannelken.com
Ken Rosenthal, Tuscon Arizona, USA www.kenrosenthal.com
Frank Rothe, Berlin, Germany www.FrankRothe.de
Luzia Simons, Felbach, Germany www.luziasimons.de
Leslie Starobin, Needham Heights, Massachusettes, USA www.starobinartworks.com


Related Links:


YOUR FIRST STOP FOR ART ONLINE!
HELP MEDIA KIT SERVICES CONTACT


Discover over 150,000 works of contemporary art. Search by medium, subject matter, price and theme... research over 200,000 works by over 22,000 masters in the indepth art history section. Browse through new Art Blogs. Use our advanced artwork search interface.

Call for Artists, Premiere Portfolio sign-up for your Free Portfolio or create an Artist Portfolio today and sell your art at the marketplace for contemporary Art! Start a Gallery Site to exclusively showcase your gallery. Keep track of contemporary art with your free MYabsolutearts account.

 


Copyright 1995-2013. World Wide Arts Resources Corporation. All rights reserved